Tri-County Lakes Administrative Commission (TLAC)
This organization consists of government representatives from the three counties around Smith Mountain Lake (Bedford, Franklin, Pittsylvania) and the three counties around Leesville Lake (Bedford, Campbell, Pittsylvania), as well as residents, business owners and AEP. It is responsible for administering local government money for such needs as debris cleanup, weed control and placement of navigational aids.
Contact Paula Shoffner, Executive Director, (540)721-4400 for all tri-county inquiries. Her email is: or send mail to TLAC, 400 Scruggs Rd Ste 200, Moneta, VA 24121 or visit their website by clicking the title on this page(above).

Leesville Lake was included in TLAC on July 1, 2014.


Environmental Committee

Committee Members:

Tony Capuco, Dave Waterman

Committee Purpose:

The Environmental Committee will review issues such as debris, invasive vegetation and other water quality issues.